Resource Management Agency

 

Welcome to the San Benito County Resource Management Agency

 

Dear Valued Customers,

 

County RMA Offices are closed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis. If you need assistance, please call the main line at 831-637-5313 or email staff members from the listed below.

 

As the effects of COVID-19 continue to evolve, RMA has made the decision in adjusting our services available to customers. We are taking measures to ensure the safety of all members and their families and have decided to close our doors for in person request. Services will continue to be available, the best way to reach a staff member will be through email. 

 

Stay safe,

Your RMA Staff

 

Queridos clientes valorados,

 

Las oficinas de RMA del condado están cerradas debido a la crisis de Coronavirus (COVID-19). Si necesita ayuda, llame a la línea principal al 831-637-5313 o envíe un correo electrónico a los miembros del personal:

 

INFORMACIÓN DEL CONTACTO

(831) 637-5313

2301 Technology Parkway

Hollister CA 95023

 

Order of the San Benito County Health Officer Directing Shelter In Place 

Oficial de Salud del Condado de San Benito Emite Orden Requiriendo a los Residentes que Se Queden en Casa

 

Harry Mavrogenes, RMA Director (831) 902-2269 hmavrogenes@cosb.us

Maria Aldape, Director’s Secretary (831) 902-2293 maldape@cosb.us

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION / Departamento de servicios administrativos

Anita Gutierrez, Permit Technician (831) 902-2298 angutierrez@cosb.us

Rosie Habing, Permit Technician (831) 902-2295 rhabing@cosb.us

Jessica Stratton, CSA Coordinator (831) 902-2274 jstratton@cosb.us

Kevin Kimura, Fiscal Officer (831) 902-2267 kkimura@cosb.us

Claudette Frey, Accountant (831) 902-2272 cfrey@cosb.us

Kathy Smallwood, Accounting Technician (831) 902-2277 ksmallwood@cosb.us

Rachelle Barragan, Accounting Technician (831) 902-2548 rbarragan@cosb.us

Yvette Nunes, Account Clerk lll (831) 902-2971 ynunes@cosb.us

Helene Luna, Assistant Water Specialist (CSA) (831) 636-4170 hluna@cosb.us

Linda Young, Staff Services Specialist (831) 902-2161 liyoung@cosb.us

 

BUILDING / Departamento de Construcción

Gary Lepori, Planning and Building Director (831) 902-2268 glepori@cosb.us

Duane Dauphinee, Chief Building Official (831) 902-2291 ddauphinee@cosb.us

Toby Brenton, Building Inspector (831) 637-5313

Brad Haines, Building Inspector (808) 280-2305

Mark Thrailkill, Public Works Inspector mthrailkill@cosb.us

John Consentino, Building & Grounds Maintenance Supervisor (831) 6370516 jconsentino@cosb.us

Jason De Rosa, Public Works Superintendent (831) 902-2166 jderosa@cosb.us

 

CAPITAL PROJECTS / Proyectos de capital

Damon Felice, (Contract) Capital Projects Manager (831) 902-2207 dfelice@cosb.us

 

CODE ENFORCEMENT / Departamento de Cumplimiento del Código

Richard Brown, Code Enforcement Officer (831) 902-2290 rbrown@sbcsheriff.org

Ted Lopez Code, Enforcement Officer II (831) 902-2288 slopez@cosb.us

Britany Velazquez, Code Enforcement Trainee (831) 637-5313 bvelazquez@cosb.us

 

ENGINEERING DIVISION / Departamento de Ingeniería

Deems Katada, Engineer l (831) 902-2270 dkatada@cosb.us

Greg Bucknell, (contract) Engineer (831) 902-2160 gbucknell@cosb.us

Russel Nygaard, (contract) Engineering Manager  (831) 637-8430 russel.nygaard@nv5.com

Miguel Sanchez, Engineering Technician (831) 902-2431 misanchez@cosb.us

Noel J. Suan, PE Engineering Consultant   nsusan@cosb.us

Dana Serpa-Osteja, Engineer Trainee (831) 636-4170 dosteja@cosb.us

 

PLANNING DIVISION / División de Planificación

Taven Kinison, Brown Principal Planner (831) 902-2294 tkinisonbrown@cosb.us

Bill Nicholson, LAFCO Executive Officer (831) 902-2292 bNicholson@cosb.us

Darryl Boyd, (contract) Planner (831) 902-2286 dboyd@cosb.us

Jamila Saqqa, Housing Program Coordinator (831)  902-2266 jasaqqa@cosb.us

Arielle Goodspeed, Assistant Planner (831) 902-2547 agoodspeed@cosb.us 

Michael Kelly, Associate Planner (831) 902-2287 mkelly@cosb.us

Richard Felsing, Assistant Planner (831) 902-2289 rfelsing@cosb.us

 

INTEGRATED WASTE MANAGEMENT / Manejo Integrado de Residuos

Kathleen Gallagher, (Contract) Program Manager kgallagher@cosb.us

Celina Stotler, IWM Staff Analyst (831) 630-4110 cstotler@cosb.us

Jiane Dionisio, Recycling Intern (831) 636-4110 jdionisio@cosb.us

 

 

The Resource Management Agency (RMA) brings together a range of Planning Services, Building Services, Code Compliance, Environmental Services, Parks Operation, Capital Improvement Services, Facilities, Housing and Economic Development Division, Public Works Division, Integrated Waste Management, Community Service Areas (CSA) and Administrative Services to ensure reasonable and safe development, plan for the future needs of the County, manage infrastructure and County facilities, and protect natural resources.

 

Resource Management Agency Director – Harry Mavrogenes

 

 

Front Counter Hours

M-F 8am- 5pm

(831) 637-5313

2301 Technology Parkway

Hollister CA 95023

 

 

 

 

Divisions within the RMA include:

 

Administrative Services Division– Provides services that support the RMA operations.

 

Building Services– The mission of the Resource Management Agency (RMA) Building is to promote economic vitality and enhance the quality of life for the people of San Benito County.

 

Capital Improvements– Manages large complex projects and programs.

 

Code Compliance– The Code Compliance Division enforces Grading, Building codes, Planning and Zoning violations. Enforcement is both proactively and in response to a complaint.

 

County Services Area– The County Service Areas are responsible for the administration of maintenance and operations of the County Service Area.

 

Environmental Services– Responsible for storm drainage facilities, water and sewer collection system planning, operations and maintenance.

 

Facilities– Manages capital projects for the County facilities and operations.

 

Housing and Economic Development Division– Responsible for assisting with affordable housing programs and services in the community.

 

Integrated Waste Management– San Benito County Integrated Waste Management Department (SBCIWM) manages a wide range of recycling, waste reduction, household hazardous waste and contract management programs for the Cities of Hollister, San Juan Bautista, and unincorporated San Benito County.

 

Parks Operation– San Benito County is dedicated to providing quality recreational facilities for everyone that visits our parks.

 

Permit Center– The Resource Management Agency (RMA) Permit Center offers the following services at our front counter, Construction Permits, Solar Permits, Land Use Permits, Resolve Code Violations and Public Records.

 

Planning Services – The mission of Resource Management Agency (RMA) Planning is to provide high-quality customer service in the areas of land use, development and resource protection to residents  and business operators throughout the unincorporated areas of San Benito County.

 

Public Works– The Public Works Department performs a wide variety of services these services include maintenance and construction work on the County’s extensive road and bridge infrastructure, maintenance of County building and grounds, management of three County parks, and mapping and reviewing development plans.